School Bus Fleet Magazine Forums
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Members | Search | FAQ
 All Forums
 General Interest
 Enter Forum: General Interest
 considering a move to FL from PA some questions...
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

91BBAA

United States
3 Posts

Posted - 10/25/2008 :  06:23:31 AM  Show Profile  Visit 91BBAA's Homepage  Reply with Quote
I am considering a move to the state of Florida from the cold state of PA. Currently I am a licensed school bus driver, (have been since 1984) and have driven every type of bus on the road, like transit, and motorcoach.

I am also a PA state certified school bus instructor, and a light duty mechanic at our contractors place. Unfortunately, the weather here in the winter kills me, and my son and I want to make a move.

I have been looking at the Tampa area, as it seems really nice. I had considered Jacksonville, but it seems most of their buses are contracted from what I have read. I would like to work for a real district.

If anyone has any thoughts, please don't hesitate to share them with me. I would hate to make a move and then find out I cant get a job anywhere...

Many thanks in advance!

Shawn

http://www.schoolbusdriver.org

Edited by - 91BBAA on 10/25/2008 06:28:05 AM

Sam
Advanced Member

United States
390 Posts

Posted - 10/25/2008 :  11:43:20 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote