Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

news
Top Member

Canada
2951 Posts

Posted - 06/03/2007 :  08:49:59 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Sound Off / letter to editor

Sun, Jun. 03, 2007 - Biloxi Sun Herald, MS -

• I am a school bus driver. I put a calibrated thermometer on my bus in the school parking lot, and it registered 130 degrees. After loading the bus and leaving the school, the temperature came down to a "cool" 112 degrees. The only air we have is 21 windows. My complaint is: Can school start late September? Can we have air on our buses? I know the higher ups have air in their offices and vehicles. Wake up, school districts.

source

IC-CEiswhereiwannabe
Advanced Member

USA
214 Posts

Posted - 06/03/2007 :  3:14:19 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Hahaha!! Air conditioning on school buses? Are you nuts?

THAT will NEVER happen in the northeast at least. Its...un-American!

Why can't U C what I C in IC?
Go to Top of Page

Kodie
Top Member

United States
2028 Posts

Posted - 06/03/2007 :  3:22:47 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
True, Only our IC BE buses have AC, for the mentally and physically challenged.
Go to Top of Page

Drew19
Top Member

USA
651 Posts

Posted - 06/03/2007 :  5:32:26 PM  Show Profile  Send Drew19 a Yahoo! Message  Reply with Quote
Both counties around me started putting ac in their buses in 01-02 school year.
Go to Top of Page

Bus Boy 39
Top Member

USA
1315 Posts

Posted - 06/03/2007 :  5:44:04 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
We have 24 windows and two roof hatches. Two driver fans and a driver window........Doesn't do jack $%^#.

I'll show you my air brakes if you show me yours.
Go to Top of Page

KYKID

USA
7 Posts

Posted - 06/03/2007 :  9:07:35 PM  Show Profile  Visit KYKID's Homepage  Reply with Quote
white roofs and tinted windows? may help some.
Go to Top of Page

Nell65

USA
74 Posts

Posted - 06/04/2007 :  09:06:37 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote