School Bus Contractors

New leadership structure at FirstGroup America

Posted on May 14, 2010

CINCINNATI — Following the recent departure of Mike Murray, FirstGroup America announced Thursday that it will not name a new North American CEO.

First Student President Linda Burtwistle and the heads of other business units (First Transit, First Services and Greyhound) will report directly to Sir Moir Lockhead, CEO of U.K.-based FirstGroup plc.

Maureen Richmond, FirstGroup America’s director of media relations, said that in addition to leading First Student, Burtwistle will be responsible for “all functional responsibilities within corporate headquarters.”

As previously reported, Murray resigned his post at the end of April after 10 years with the company.


Related Topics: First Student Inc., FirstGroup America

Comments ( 0 )
More Stories
Blake Krapf has begun a two-year term as president of the National School Transportation Association. Tiffany Boykin is the new executive director. 

New Leadership Takes the Reins at NSTA

Blake Krapf begins a two-year term as president of the school bus contractors association. Meanwhile, Tiffany Boykin is named the new executive director.

Be the First to Know

Get the latest news and most popular articles from SBF delivered straight to your inbox. Stay on top of the school bus industry and don't miss a thing!