Subscribe Today

July 16, 2012  |   Comments (0)   |   Post a comment

Nominate a great administrator


Do you know an exemplary school transportation director who deserves some recognition for his or her efforts? If so, SBF wants to hear from you.

We’re getting ready to select a recipient for our annual Administrator of the Year award, and we’re accepting nominations. Both district- and state-level directors are eligible.

Each year, we look for candidates who have made significant contributions to pupil transportation through their own departments as well as through state and national associations.

Send your nomination to us at [email protected] by Friday, Aug. 31. Tell us about the person’s efforts, and give us contact information for him or her.

Here are profiles of SBF's recent Administrators of the Year:

Mike Connors of Florida's Brevard Public Schools

Ohio state pupil transportation director Pete Japikse

David Pace of Virginia Beach (Va.) City Public Schools

Post a Comment

Read more about: SBF Administrator of the Year

Post a comment

Related Stories

Premium Member

Get bus sales numbers, transportation statistics, bus specifications, industry survey results, bus loading and unloading fatality statistics and more in the School Bus Fleet Research Center. Become a premium member today!
Log in Button Register Button


Get breaking news, industry updates, product announcements and more.