New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

dsalinas1939
Top Member

USA
1316 Posts

Posted - 11/03/2020 :  07:32:07 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
ok this is my first time working on one ofthese gas ic buses and i got an evap leak code now normal on lets say a gm van with my snapon scanner i can activate the purge solenoid and the vent valve buton this NED software i see no where to activate anything isthere another version i need for testing cause there has to be a way to activate different things and run different tests??????

Bluenozer
Top Member

Canada
640 Posts

Posted - 11/03/2020 :  08:50:53 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
the latest JPRO hooks up to them no sure about NEDS , its probably another program one would have to purchase , I go with jpro, 1 program does it all , and if you pay for it, you have all major brand trouble shooting also or the program is PSI PowerLink v2.0
we have no gassers here in our fleet

OEM trained in wiring and all engine platforms for over 20 years
Go to Top of Page

dsalinas1939
Top Member

USA
1316 Posts

Posted - 11/03/2020 :  10:25:51 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
i use to have jpro a while back and it would always want me to hook up wit navistar for diagnostic thats y i got rid of it for ned but maybe its changed???
Go to Top of Page

Bluenozer
Top Member

Canada
640 Posts

Posted - 11/03/2020 :  10:41:20 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
just for the gas engine or all engines , you have to pay 100$ a month for the fault guidence system( or it defaults to programs already installed) which is good if someone has no training
the software is sold by noregon which makes jpro it would have to be added , or 1000$for it alone and it might only work with their device and not the nexiq
All in all for the price of two oem programs you can have jpro full meal deal and it does it all now even CAT and Allison

OEM trained in wiring and all engine platforms for over 20 years