New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Previous Page
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 3

jeeptjken

147 Posts

Posted - 10/14/2019 :  09:31:36 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
nothing there all the same part number and were talking on the front there changing everything from the spiders to the tubes to the s cams and slacks not chambers tho and shoes and drums I have no clue why nor does the road tech

How did you get the gosinta in the whatchamacallit
Go to Top of Page

Thomasbus24
Administrator

USA
4544 Posts

Posted - 10/14/2019 :  10:56:00 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
"I'm an engineer and I said so. There's nothing wrong with the bus. I'm an engineer and I said so." I'd say that's why.
Go to Top of Page

jeeptjken

147 Posts

Posted - 10/18/2019 :  11:30:52 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
yes your probably right this bus has had bird look at it many many times its been sitting a month waiting it will be out of warranty in 2 weeks my guess is they will throw these parts at it and say all yours now I have turned this one and 5 7 other units into NHTSA just for the data

Go to Top of Page

wwinters

USA
114 Posts

Posted - 10/22/2019 :  05:20:13 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Yep, we have changed out a few, they are the same parts. Really hate to think we have to replace all these parts every 20,000 miles?
Go to Top of Page

bwest
Administrator

United States
3820 Posts

Posted - 10/23/2019 :  06:57:32 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Has anyone talked to an aftermarket brake company to see what they have to say? A lot of the time, if there's a problem, they will have a solution so they can sell parts to fix it. Gosh, I love capitalism!!

Bryan
Go to Top of Page

wwinters

USA
114 Posts

Posted - 10/28/2019 :  06:37:57 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
We are still testing to see if the front brakes fade as they wear, we will see
Go to Top of Page

jeeptjken

147 Posts