Enter Forum: General Interest
 Other questions for my bus project :)
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

goosedump

6 Posts

Posted - 03/24/2002 :  9:11:04 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Hi, its me again :) Thank you all for answering my questions. More of you have given me quality answers than I ever expected :)

Sorry to dissapoint but I am not really "doing" this project. This is a "make beleive" business project for one of my school courses. We (my group) felt that this venture was something our University really needed (there is demand).

Anyways, I still have a few questions.

1) How would I calculate maintainance costs on a monthly /or yearly basis? What are key ideas in maintainance that I should explore (ex. Engine? oil change?). Sorry, I'm a total newbie when it comes to cars/buses.. any type of automobile. The geography that I'm putting the bus through is mainly highways and paved city streets. Nothing like gravel roads or anything. It snows occasionally too (Canada...).

2) Modifications on a bus, fitting it with the gear that I think will be most suited. What are the costs of doing this? Are these free when ordering from a manufacturer?

3) From what I understand, I need some kind of permit to drive the bus. I also need a qualified driver. Is there anything else, anything obscure that I need to think about? I want this report/project to be as accurate as possible.

4) I don't expect an answer for this question, since it can be considered doing MY work but here goes nothing.. If you were to write a report on what I was proposing (Bus transfering students to get groceries on the weekday and going to Toronto on the weekends), what key issues would you definately focus on? Nothing detailed, but I just want to see if there are any ideas that I'm missing. So far I'm focusing on costs of buying the bus and maintaining it.

I would like to end by saying thank you all for being such great help!

goosedump