Enter Forum: Professional Garage
 Is it hard to work on the engine on a Thomas Vista
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

asnowsquall

USA
172 Posts

Posted - 03/04/2007 :  3:25:48 PM  Show Profile  Visit asnowsquall's Homepage  Reply with Quote
Just wondering how mechanics feel about working on the 7.3 in the Thomas Vista, is it hard to get to things? How bad is it?

AW

52 Posts

Posted - 03/04/2007 :  9:12:59 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
I'm not a mechanic but oh, where to begin.....
Go to Top of Page

Thomasbus24
Administrator

USA
4544 Posts

Posted - 03/05/2007 :  04:22:06 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Avoid this bus as all costs. I had three of them and that was three too many. There's a good reason why they only made them for a short period of time!
Go to Top of Page

asnowsquall

USA
172 Posts

Posted - 03/05/2007 :  08:27:16 AM  Show Profile  Visit asnowsquall's Homepage  Reply with Quote
Really, glad I posted. I mean its not like I was off to buy one, just getting ideas. I haven't popped the hood or the cover inside to see how accessable things are. Why are they so bad? Is it just the shorty vista's or the full size also?
Go to Top of Page

LBDboater
Advanced Member

USA
279 Posts

Posted - 03/05/2007 :  2:07:52 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
BACK AWAY FROM THE THOMAS VISTA! This is by far the worst bus ever. I love Thomas, but man did they screw this bus up! It's horrible, horrible mechanicals, horrible maneuvering, horrible power, horrible ride, HORRIBLE!

Edited by - LBDboater on 03/05/2007 2:08:19 PM
Go to Top of Page

asnowsquall

USA
172 Posts

Posted - 03/05/2007 :  7:33:23 PM  Show Profile  Visit asnowsquall's Homepage  Reply with Quote
Hear you loud and clear, I'll pass then.
Go to Top of Page

Wolf0r
Top Member

USA
2181 Posts

Posted - 03/06/2007 :  12:33:17 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote