The honorees in STA's 2018 Safety Wall of Fame were recognized during a recent ceremony.

The honorees in STA's 2018 Safety Wall of Fame were recognized during a recent ceremony.

CHARLESTON, S.C. — Student Transportation of America (STA) recently inducted 15 employees into its Safety Wall of Fame.

The Class of 2018 was recognized and inducted on March 26 during a special ceremony with members of the STA executive and senior leadership teams in Charleston. Employees were nominated by company location managers from across the U.S. and Canada. The inducted employees are held to the highest criteria of safety within their role, and demonstrate extraordinary character.

“A culture of caring and a culture of safety is so important in our business,” said Denis J. Gallagher, chairman and CEO of STA. “With having respect for individuals we work with every day, our people will take care of each other and our people will take care of our customers. This year’s Safety Wall of Fame honorees are so well-deserved, thank you for always being exceptionally caring and safe.”

The 2018 inductees into the Safety Wall of Fame are:

  • Orlando Alfaro: North Hollywood, California
  • Jean Barber: London, Ontario
  • Chris Clark: Genessee Valley, New York
  • Bobbi Davis: Markham, Illinois
  • Donna Ewing: White Settlement, Texas
  • Paul C. Harris: Lakeland, Wisconsin
  • Jason Haywood: Jacksonville, Florida
  • Margaret Homick: Macungie, Pennsylvania
  • Eileen Nikolaus: Hempfield, Pennsylvania
  • Michelle Pelchat: Chariho, Rhode Island
  • Helen Peterson: Battle Ground, Washington
  • Bonnie See: Meridian, Idaho
  • Cornell Smith: Annapolis, Maryland
  • Shirley Tschirren: Omaha, Nebraska
  • Michael Wrighten: North Charleston, South Carolina
About the author
Staff Writer

Staff Writer


Our team of enterprising editors brings years of experience covering the fleet industry. We offer a deep understanding of trends and the ever-evolving landscapes we cover in fleet, trucking, and transportation.  

View Bio