School Bus Contractors

NSTA honors outstanding contractors

Posted on July 19, 2012

MILWAUKEE — More than a dozen school bus contracting professionals earned awards at the National School Transportation Association’s ceremony here on Tuesday.

The association’s 48th annual awards banquet included honors for such areas as environmentally friendly efforts and excellence in service and safety.

Here is the full list of award winners:

Golden Merit
Robb Bauman — Durham School Services — Warrenville, Ill.
Dona Beauchea — First Student Inc. — Cincinnati
Keith Galloway — Durham School Services — Warrenville
James Marshall — Marshall Bus Co. LLC — Rising Sun, Md.
Colleen McKay — Go Riteway Transportation Service Inc. — Richfield, Wis.
Phil O’Donnell — First Student Inc. — Cincinnati
Liz Sanchez — First Student Inc. — Cincinnati
Joan Siegler — Dousman Transport Co. Inc. — Dousman, Wis.

Thomas Built Buses Continuing Education and Professional Growth Grant
Suzette Harrison — Kobussen Buses Ltd. — Sun Prairie, Wis.

Go Yellow, Go Green Award
First Student Inc. — Cincinnati

Green School Bus Fleet Certification
Hendrickson Bus Corp. — Bayville, N.Y. — Gold
Huntington Coach Corp. — Huntington Station, N.Y. — Gold
Huntington Coach LLC — East Northport, N.Y.; Manhasset, N.Y. — Gold
North Boone Community Unit School District 200 — Poplar Grove, Ill. — Gold
Dell Transportation Corp. — Hempstead, N.Y. — Silver
Dell Transportation Corp. — Port Washington, N.Y. — Bronze

Distinguished Service
Percy Abbott — First Student Inc. — Oak Forest, Ill.

Meritorious Service
Becky Weber — Prime Policy Group — Washington, D.C.

Outstanding Driver of the Year
Christie McDevitt — Jubb’s Bus Service Inc. — Glen Burnie, Md.

SCHOOL BUS FLEET's Contractor of the Year
Kobussen Buses Ltd. — Kaukauna, Wis. (see story here for more details)

For more information on the awards, go here.

Related Topics: NSTA, Wisconsin

Comments ( 0 )
More Stories

Be the First to Know

Get the latest news and most popular articles from SBF delivered straight to your inbox. Stay on top of the school bus industry and don't miss a thing!