Ind. association awards 2 scholarships

Posted on May 15, 2012

The Indiana State School Bus Drivers Association has awarded its 2012 scholarships to Erin Weber of Russiaville and Abbey Schmitt of Haubstadt.

Each year, the association gives two $500 scholarships to graduating high school seniors who are the children or grandchildren of association members. Erin is the daughter of member Michaela Weber, and Abbey is the daughter of member Brian Schmitt.

The Indiana State School Bus Drivers Association comprises certified school bus drivers from the state of Indiana.

Related Topics: Indiana

Comments ( 0 )
More Stories

School Bus Driver Suspended After Bathroom Break to Keep Job

A New Jersey superintendent’s call to fire Gaye Kish for using her phone, having a friend board her bus, and taking a bathroom break during her route is rejected by the board of education. Kish cites a medical condition as the reason for taking the break.


Convertible Seating Solution

Blue Bird Corp. and HSM’s convertible NextGen seat allows the customer to change the seat back frame to have three-point belts or child restraints without having to purchase new seats.

Be the First to Know

Get the latest news and most popular articles from SBF delivered straight to your inbox. Stay on top of the school bus industry and don't miss a thing!