Winners named in annual Photo Contest

Posted on June 30, 2009

TORRANCE, Calif. — The fifth edition of SCHOOL BUS FLEET’s annual Photo Contest drew dozens of eye-catching shots from across the pupil transportation community.

This time around, we did away with the categories and opened it up to all types of school bus-related shots. The top entries, as judged by our editorial staff, will appear in a pictorial feature in the August issue of SBF.

Here are the winners (who each raked in $100) and honorable mentions:


  • Rebecca Hatfield, Greenville (Ohio) City Schools
  • Constantine Turner, Fulton County (Ga.) Schools
  • Andy Eaton, Frederick County (Va.) Public Schools


    Honorable mentions

  • Bryan Kent, Voyageur Bus Co., Duluth, Minn.
  • Bobby Lane, Troup County (Ga.) Schools
  • Karen Gullett, Montgomery County (Ky.) Public Schools
  • Scott Thorner, Star and Strand Transportation Inc., Troy, N.Y.
  • Debbie Hallinan, Bear Valley Unified School District, Big Bear Lake, Calif.
  • Harley Pinson, Paulding County (Ga.) School District
  • Comments ( 0 )
    More Stories
    Auto Safety House, the Thomas Built Buses dealer for Arizona, will operate as a brand of W.W. Williams. Seen here is a W.W. Williams service center.

    W.W. Williams Acquires Auto Safety House

    Auto Safety House, the Thomas Built Buses dealership for Arizona, will operate as a brand under the ownership of W.W. Williams, a provider of repair services and products.


    Mother Gets Probation for Assaulting School Bus Driver

    Kiesha Shannon of Ohio pleads guilty to attacking her daughter’s bus driver and is sentenced to three years of probation. The judge says he had limited sentencing options, which is why he didn’t give her jail time.


    Black Back Seat Covers

    SynTec Seating Solutions is offering black back seat covers for its S3B and S3C school bus seats.

    Be the First to Know

    Get the latest news and most popular articles from SBF delivered straight to your inbox. Stay on top of the school bus industry and don't miss a thing!