Posted - 07/27/2016 :  08:28:35 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Post deleted

Edited by - 04IC#14 on 08/01/2016 10:31:09 AM

g0ttadrift
Advanced Member

USA
258 Posts

Posted - 07/27/2016 :  12:32:57 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
I have no experience with propane buses, but I like to keep educating myself. So thanks for posting the review, it was nice to read.
Go to Top of Page

bwest
Administrator

United States
3820 Posts

Posted - 07/28/2016 :  06:41:59 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Yes, definitely keep posting about this! There aren't many IC propanes out there so I'd say it'll be the next year or two before someone is in the same position as you. Also, you might go into more detail about your bus route. Things like number of stops, hilly or flat, distance between stops, etc. Again, I'm really interested in what you have to say!

Bryan
Go to Top of Page

exmod110

150 Posts

Posted - 07/28/2016 :  06:42:25 AM  Show Profile  Visit exmod110's Homepage  Reply with Quote
I think there is a reflash for the ford trans shifting. I know of one division that said that they would almost never get or stay in high gear.. reflash changed that and they are much happier now... the V10 does like to rev to make power.
Go to Top of Page

eshover

146 Posts

Posted - 07/28/2016 :  09:39:47 AM  Show Profile  Visit eshover's Homepage  Reply with Quote
There is a reflash to change shift points. At a meeting a couple of weeks ago some schools here in Iowa had it done and said they were very pleased with it as It did not rev nearly as high as before. See your local dealer and they will be able to answer any question.
ED
Go to Top of Page

bwest
Administrator

United States
3820 Posts

Posted - 07/28/2016 :  1:45:44 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote