Professional Garage
 Enter Forum: Professional Garage
 Low Coolant warning on
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

wwadeson

5 Posts

Posted - 03/25/2015 :  02:15:11 AM  Show Profile  Visit wwadeson's Homepage  Reply with Quote
Hello all,
I am relatively new to this awesome forum. I have a CE bus with a 2007 MaxxForce® DT engine. It has an issue with Critical coolant level indicator on, low coolant level DTC's and evidence of coolant being pushed from the recovery/degas jug. I do not seem to have any overheating at this point. It will do this right from a cold start with a full recovery jug and the cap on. If the cap is removed the level returns to normal. Pressure appears to be building in the system, but i am unsure of how to go after finding the source. Has any one run into anything like this? I am going to inspect the EGR coolers after pressure testing the system overnight.

Thanks all
Bill

mhernandez73

124 Posts

Posted - 03/25/2015 :  04:29:20 AM  Show Profile  Visit mhernandez73's Homepage  Reply with Quote
hope this helps. if this doesn't work replace coolant resovoir. guessing the level sticks inside bottle. had a handful of buses with this issue. good luck brother...document id IK1200061 Title: Low Coolant Light with International I6 EGR and MaxxForce® DT,9 and 10

Applies To: I-6 EGR and 2007 - 2009 MaxxForce® DT,9 and 10

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The following applies to I-6 EGR and 2007 MaxxForce® DT,9 and 10

If you are experiencing low coolant faults with a DT 466 EGR and MaxxForce® DT,9 and 10 engine and the coolant level is correct, perform the following steps:

NOTE: