Professional Garage
 Enter Forum: Professional Garage
 Put Your test light away
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

beserkur

12 Posts

Posted - 10/02/2014 :  9:22:39 PM  Show Profile  Visit beserkur's Homepage  Reply with Quote
Hi Guys,I've been lurking here for quite some time,rarely post,but try to help when I can.
I'm a 45yr old Mechanic been doin this since I was 10yrs(my Dad was a trucker with 3 trucks,Fixed everything himself,so I learned how to fix em really early on)
Now,I work as a School bus mechanic.
I have this pet peeve about test lights and boneheads poking through the insulation-Don't they realise they just Caused a future problem?grrr
ok ok-on to this really neat tool I found and instantly bought-now all I use is my multimeter and these leads,it's called LOADpro and it gives you the ability to load the circuit allowing you to find problems qickly and with no guesswork.
this guy,a fellow mechanic named Dan Sullivan invented it-check out his vids on Youtube and I'll lso give a link to the tool
Let me know if any of you already use this tool.I'm curious.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OeHnwme6zpU-LOAdpro overview

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6eZg3wLYsr0&list=UU_WCJS2QvK0TKs3xPjLgUzA

http://www.esitest.com/180.html

mastertech
Advanced Member

274 Posts

Posted - 10/02/2014 :  11:51:20 PM  Show Profile  Visit mastertech's Homepage  Reply with Quote
Looks like it basically replaces wrigging up a headlight to load test power and grounds . Great invention. Decently priced on amazon as well.
Thanks
Go to Top of Page

Oldiron

23 Posts

Posted - 10/03/2014 :  03:21:07 AM  Show Profile  Visit Oldiron's Homepage  Reply with Quote