Professional Garage
 Enter Forum: Professional Garage
 Maxxforce 7 fuel pressure sensor problem
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Ken_K

7 Posts

Posted - 03/07/2012 :  1:40:21 PM  Show Profile  Visit Ken_K's Homepage  Reply with Quote
Hi all. The fuel pressure sensor is brand new but isn't registering psi. On servicemaxx pro it shows pressure as "error" in red. I'm new to servicemaxx pro and not 100% sure how to use it to it's full potential. I'm thinking there must be a short somewhere but don't know where to look. Any ideas?

Edited by - Ken_K on 03/07/2012 1:41:36 PM

Mechan1c
Top Member

USA
853 Posts

Posted - 03/07/2012 :  2:13:10 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Add some vehicle info like year make and model, any codes that you have.
Go to Top of Page

Ken_K

7 Posts

Posted - 03/07/2012 :  2:44:14 PM  Show Profile  Visit Ken_K's Homepage  Reply with Quote
Year: 2007
Make: IH
Model: Integrated CE S Bus

DTC: 2372
SPN: 94
FMI: 1
Go to Top of Page

willism
Advanced Member

United States
250 Posts

Posted - 03/08/2012 :  05:29:09 AM  Show Profile  Visit willism's Homepage  Reply with Quote
That code should keep the fuel filter light on on the dash is this so?
Go to Top of Page

Ken_K

7 Posts

Posted - 03/08/2012 :  06:18:15 AM  Show Profile  Visit Ken_K's Homepage  Reply with Quote
Yes. When it comes on the engine loses power but when I clear the code it runs fine. It will throw the same code again in a few minutes after I clear it. When this bus first came in the shop it wouldn't hardly idle. The primer pump was leaking and was not serviceable so I replaced the whole housing. It ran better after that but still wasn't right. After I got a laptop and servicemaxx pro I tested the injectors and found that #1 was having some issues so I replaced it, which made it run even better but still not quite right. The only code it throws now is the low fuel pressure.

Edited by - Ken_K on 03/08/2012 06:20:02 AM