Parts Inventory
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

bedfordone

USA
47 Posts

Posted - 02/14/2017 :  12:14:17 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Is anyone out there using barcode's for parts inventory. If so do you like the system? What company are you using? Is it compatible to your parts inventory program? How long did it take, to get up and running? Is there anything you would do differently? Any and all advice would be welcome as head down this dimly lit hallway!!

Thanks, Brian

Edited by - bedfordone on 02/14/2017 12:31:07 PM

Thomasbus24
Administrator

USA
4544 Posts

Posted - 02/15/2017 :  04:21:31 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Great topic! I'm just getting started with ServiceFinder (TransFinder's bus maintenance package) which has this ability. I've been curious if anyone has gone to bar coding.
Go to Top of Page

RonF
Top Member

867 Posts

Posted - 02/15/2017 :  04:51:29 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Fleetvision, a part of VersaTrans has the capability and one day I want to incorporate into our shop.

US Army retired CMBT
Go to Top of Page

BigPapa
Advanced Member

215 Posts

Posted - 02/15/2017 :  05:35:00 AM  Show Profile  Visit BigPapa's Homepage  Reply with Quote
quote:
Originally posted by RonF

Fleetvision, a part of VersaTrans has the capability and one day I want to incorporate into our shop.

^^^ Same here.

Our problem with FleetVision is that they told us we could set up our service trucks, Fast Lane, and Service Rack basically as their own "independent shop" so they could have their own parts inventory and bill their own time, but now they say it can't be done. Still trying to figure out what to do.
Go to Top of Page

second.flood
Top Member

USA
640 Posts

Posted - 02/15/2017 :  07:01:06 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
I have Fleetvision, trying to find time to properly implement it is seemingly impossible.