Professional Garage
 Enter Forum: Professional Garage
 2010 Blue Bird A3FE3007 Super Short
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

NateB

7 Posts

Posted - 10/31/2012 :  12:27:46 AM  Show Profile  Visit NateB's Homepage  Reply with Quote
I am a contractor mechanic out in Afghanistan and a 8 year Army vet, having worked on several military vehicles and now in transgression to Civilian motor vehicles. Has anyone ever come across an issue such as the following: The body is being charged, the lower half of the under body fuse panel is inop. Yet the bus still runs and operates as normal. Furthermore the rear emergency exit red light stays on constantly while the lights are on only. The rear exit buzzer and switches are inop but receiving power. My lead mechanic and I have spent 2 days troubleshooting and trying to figure this out. On the same note we noticed that there could be a major short to ground, due to when you hook up the main ground connectors either the dash will flicker or the lights will flicker depending on which one you touch to the battery. We have gone through countless electrical diagrams and have attempted to find the cause of this. A bit more background history, the Air Force Operators have been jumping the starter with a screwdriver in order to get the vehicle running for some time and never brought it in to get the vehicle checked out. We are just trying to figure out what could be causing this or if anyone has ran into this type of issue before?

Sincerely

Nate Bisel
Mechanic
DynCorp
Afghanistan

bwest
Administrator

United States
3820 Posts

Posted - 10/31/2012 :  07:06:45 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote