Subscribe Today

November 03, 2011  |   Comments (0)   |   Post a comment

New NAPT board members elected


ALBANY, N.Y. — During the NAPT Summit in Cincinnati last week, association members elected new officials to serve on the NAPT board of directors.

Don Carnahan, vice president of business development at Zonar Systems, is president-elect.

Barry Sudduth, transportation supervisor at Stafford County Public Schools in Fredericksburg, Va., was elected Region 2 director and Ken Mulder, director of transportation at Special School District of St. Louis County in Town & Country, Mo., was elected Region 4 director.

Dave McDonald, director of business development and technical sales at Rosco Vision Systems, was chosen as affiliate member director.

Moreover, Linda Bluth's two-year term as president of the association came to an end in Cincinnati; industry consultant Alexandra Robinson stepped into the role.

This entry from Samantha Bussell of Lafayette, Tenn., was the overall winner of NAPT’s 2011 National School Bus Safety Week Poster Contest. Photo by Jaime Gallego
<p>This entry from Samantha Bussell of Lafayette, Tenn., was the overall winner of NAPT’s 2011 National School Bus Safety Week Poster Contest.</p> <p><small>Photo by Jaime Gallego</small></p>

Also during the summit, winners were chosen for the 2011 National School Bus Safety Week Poster Contest. The theme was "I See the Driver — The Driver Sees Me!"

The winners are:

Division I

1st Place — Odette Padron, High Point, N.C.

2nd Place — Josie McCall, Lafayette, Tenn.

3rd Place — Jennifer Russell, Port Orange, Fla.

Division II

1st Place and Overall Winner — Samantha Bussell, Lafayette, Tenn.

2nd Place — Jennifer Sieredzki, Clayton, N.C.

3rd Place — Louisa Nikolova, Coon Rapids, Minn.

Division III

1st Place — Kelly Guo, Kapolei, Hawaii

2nd Place — Elina Gouw, Portland, Ore.

3rd Place — Victoria Tu, Northbrook, Ill.

Division IV

1st Place — Patricia Kontomichalos, West Hempstead, N.Y.

2nd Place — Ricardo Aguilar, Oakland Park, Fla.

3rd Place — James Hundl, Dickinson, Texas

Computer Assisted Drawing Division

1st Place — Marley Robb, Baker City, Ore.

2nd Place — Myles Williams, Colorado Springs, Colo.

3rd Place — Micah Weis, Mullens, W.Va.


1st Place — Hinane Murata, Japan

This year’s poster contest theme will become the theme of next year’s national School Bus Safety Week.

Post a Comment

Read more about: NAPT

Post a comment

Related Stories

Premium Member

Get bus sales numbers, transportation statistics, bus specifications, industry survey results, bus loading and unloading fatality statistics and more in the School Bus Fleet Research Center. Become a premium member today!
Log in Button Register Button


Get breaking news, industry updates, product announcements and more.