Subscribe Today

June 30, 2009  |   Comments (0)   |   Post a comment

Winners named in annual Photo Contest


TORRANCE, Calif. — The fifth edition of SCHOOL BUS FLEET’s annual Photo Contest drew dozens of eye-catching shots from across the pupil transportation community.

This time around, we did away with the categories and opened it up to all types of school bus-related shots. The top entries, as judged by our editorial staff, will appear in a pictorial feature in the August issue of SBF.

Here are the winners (who each raked in $100) and honorable mentions:


  • Rebecca Hatfield, Greenville (Ohio) City Schools
  • Constantine Turner, Fulton County (Ga.) Schools
  • Andy Eaton, Frederick County (Va.) Public Schools


    Honorable mentions

  • Bryan Kent, Voyageur Bus Co., Duluth, Minn.
  • Bobby Lane, Troup County (Ga.) Schools
  • Karen Gullett, Montgomery County (Ky.) Public Schools
  • Scott Thorner, Star and Strand Transportation Inc., Troy, N.Y.
  • Debbie Hallinan, Bear Valley Unified School District, Big Bear Lake, Calif.
  • Harley Pinson, Paulding County (Ga.) School District

  • Post a Comment

    Request More Info about this product/service/company

    Post a comment

    Related Stories

    Premium Member

    Get bus sales numbers, transportation statistics, bus specifications, industry survey results, bus loading and unloading fatality statistics and more in the School Bus Fleet Research Center. Become a premium member today!
    Log in Button Register Button


    Get breaking news, industry updates, product announcements and more.