Subscribe Today

January 01, 2007  |   Comments (0)   |   Post a comment

Emergency Preparedness Takes Center Stage

The NAPT’s 32nd Annual Conference and Trade Show features a bus-rail crash demonstration and seminars on emergency response, as well as a new leadership initiative.

by SBF staff editors Steve Hirano and Thomas McMahon

SHARING TOOLS   | Email Print RSS « Page 3 of 3

2006 NAPT Award Winners

NAPT Distinguished Service Award

  • Peter Grandolfo (posthumous)
  • Bob Rubin, Easy Way Products

    NAPT Hall of Fame

  • Don Carnahan, Zonar Systems
  • Carroll Pitts, executive director of transportation, Cobb County (Ga.) Schools
  • Paula Hanna (posthumous)

    NAPT Speech Contest Winner

  • 1st Place: Rachel Wolfe
  • 2nd Place: Diamond Breland

    Blue Bird Heroism Award

  • Zita Ferebee, bus driver, Perquimas County (N.C.) Schools

    IC Corporation Driver Training/Safety Award

  • Harford County (Md.) Public Schools

    SCHOOL BUS FLEET Magazine Administrator of the Year Award

  • Derek Graham, state pupil transportation director, North Carolina

    Sure-Lok Special-Needs Award

  • Roseann Schwaderer, president, Edupro Group

    Thomas Built Buses Continuing Education Award

  • Derrick Berlin, director of special services, Valley View Public School District, Romeoville, Ill.

    Zonar Systems/Bus Parts Warehouse “America’s Best” Awards

  • Best Inspector: Joey Ballentine, South Carolina
  • Best Technician: Brad Barker, Park City (Utah) School District


PAGE   Prev123

Post a Comment

Read more about: conferences, heroism, NAPT

Post a comment

Related Stories

Premium Member

Get bus sales numbers, transportation statistics, bus specifications, industry survey results, bus loading and unloading fatality statistics and more in the School Bus Fleet Research Center. Become a premium member today!
Log in Button Register Button


Get breaking news, industry updates, product announcements and more.