Subscribe Today

June 23, 2009  |   Comments (0)   |   Post a comment

Minnesota drivers earn accolades

Transportation Specialist Award winners also bring in $1,000 each for a scholarship fund for deserving youth in the districts they serve.

ANNANDALE, Minn. — Six school bus drivers from around the state were honored for their exemplary service at the Minnesota School Bus Operators Association’s (MSBOA) annual conference last week.

The group gives out its Transportation Specialist Award based on such criteria as years of service, dedication to safety, community service achievements, communication with school staff and letters of recommendation from parents, co-workers, students and school staff.

This year’s winners were:

  • Marv Chmelik of Faribault Transportation in Faribault
  • Cheryl Johnson of Voyageur Bus Co. in Duluth
  • Deb Niebolte of M & M Bus Service Inc. in Annandale
  • Yale Pulling of Shubat Transportation in Hibbing
  • Dorothy Sorenson of Lake Crystal School Bus Service Inc. in Lake Crystal
  • Marv Ziner of Vision of Elk River, Inc. in Elk River

    In addition to winning the award, a $1,000 check was given in each driver’s name to a scholarship fund for deserving youth in the school districts they serve.

  • Post a Comment

    Request More Info about this product/service/company

    Post a comment

    Related Stories

    Premium Member

    Get bus sales numbers, transportation statistics, bus specifications, industry survey results, bus loading and unloading fatality statistics and more in the School Bus Fleet Research Center. Become a premium member today!
    Log in Button Register Button


    Get breaking news, industry updates, product announcements and more.