Subscribe Today

December 10, 2008  |   Comments (0)   |   Post a comment

National Congress seeks proposals for revisions


SHARING TOOLS   | Email Print RSS

Proposals from the public for revisions and additions to the National School Transportation Specifications and Procedures document are being sought for the 15th National Congress on School Transportation.

Revisions are to be submitted in the prescribed electronic format and layout. For 2010, the prescribed format requires documents made using Microsoft Word, with an 8½ by 11-inch, portrait-orientation page and font set to Bookman 12.

The layout must include, in order: 1) the current wording of the document; 2) the proposed revisions, additions or deletions; and, 3) the rationale for the change.

Revisions should be submitted to the appropriate coordinator or writing committee chairperson as listed below no later than Jan. 31, 2009.

For more information, visit http://ncstonline.org.

 

  • Pete Baxter, NCST Conference Chairperson, pbaxter@doe.in.gov
  • Bill Tousley, Special Committees Coordinator, bill.tousley@farmington.k12.mi.us
  • Tony Woodard, Terms and Definitions, tony.woodard@blue-bird.com
  • Nikki Hughes, Appendices Coordination, nhuges@sanjuan.edu
  • Bill Loshbough Resolutions, execuwest@aol.com
  • Chuck Huber, Crash Data Writing, chuck_huber@ncsd.k12.wy.us
  • Grant Reppert, Chronicling Innovations in School Transportation, grant_reppert@gwinnet.k12.ga.us
  • Dan Kobussen, Vehicle Specifications Coordinator, dan@kobussen.com
  • Mike Kenney, School Bus Specifications, mkenney@esd101.net
  • Bill Schroyer, Specially Equipped School Bus, bschroyer@escambia.k12.fl.us
  • Sharron VanCampen, School Bus Inspection, vancamps@michigan.gov
  • Don Carnahan, Operations Procedures Coordinator, carnahan@earthlink.net
  • Alex Robinson, General Operations, arobinson@sandi.net
  • Cheryl Wolf, Transportation for Students with Disabilities and Special Health Care Needs, cwolf@lsc.k12.in.us
  • Charley Kennington, Infants, Toddlers, and Pre-Schoolers Operations, ckennington@esc4.net
  • Deborah Lincoln, School transportation Security and Emergency Preparedness, deborah.lincoln@state.or.us
  • Maxine Mougeot, School Activity Transportation, mmougeot@mt.gov

  • Post a Comment

    Read more about: NCST

    Request More Info about this product/service/company


    Post a comment





    Related Stories

    Premium Member

    Get bus sales numbers, transportation statistics, bus specifications, industry survey results, bus loading and unloading fatality statistics and more in the School Bus Fleet Research Center. Become a premium member today!
    Log in Button Register Button

    Newsletter

    Get breaking news, industry updates, product announcements and more.